Alicia Keys has been in the studio with J. Cole

- Advertisement -

The pair wrote some songs that would “probably” be released in the future.

- Advertisement -

Alicia Keys has revealed that she is J.J. Cole and the pair finished “two or three” songs that could be released in the future.

  • Read more: Alicia Keys – ‘Alicia’ review: A rich blend of empathy, positivity and self-knowledge
- Advertisement -

In September, Keys released a youtube documentaries About the production of their upcoming double album Keys, which featured footage of her and Cole working on a song together.

Now, speaking in a new interview with Complex, Keys said: “There was a celebratory studio energy. We were talking, we were chatting, building and then we kinda kinda fell on some vibes or some things or some flow. There were actually like two or three of them. So it was good, and we’ll see what happens.”


Check out the interview given below:

The collab won’t appear on ‘Keys’, which is out on Friday (December 10), but there’s a chance the tracks will be revealed in the future. “It’s possible,” Keys said. “It’s actually possible. It’s cool too. I loved it, it was easy and it was fluid. I don’t know how that works, because everyone works differently. Some people capture the vibe.” Like to do it then go on to refine it later, some people like to do it on the spot.”

Writing about her upcoming album, she previously said: “An album. two versions. Original and open. Originals come from that classic side of me! This is the AK we want! a homecoming. Open side, I wanted to sample the original to create an otherworldly sound experience. So, Mike Will Made It and I connected and made the magic happen.

“Together, they are a fusion of my inner world with #KEYS as the main ingredient. And I’m so excited to share it with you. I can’t wait!”


Earlier this year, Keys shared the 20th anniversary edition of her groundbreaking debut album, “Songs in a Minor,” which featured a special edition set featuring two previously unreleased songs from the original album recording session, “Crazy (Mi Corazon)”. Made bonus tracks included. ‘Foolish Heart’, the latter of which was the first song she recorded.

- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories