Animal Collective announce new album ‘Time Skiffs’, share lead single ‘Prester John’

- Advertisement -

He has also announced a US tour

- Advertisement -

Animal Collective has shared the details of its upcoming album, ‘Time Skiffs’, and its lead single, ‘Prester John’.

- Advertisement -

‘Time Skiffs’ follows the band’s previous record, 2016’s ‘Painting With’, and will mark their 11th studio album to date. It’s released on February 4th via Domino’s (Pre-order.) Here)

The first song ‘Prester John’ was released today (October 20) and was written by combining two songs together: one by bandmember Ave Tare and the other by fellow bandmate Panda Bear.


A press release about the album stated: “These nine songs are love letters, distress signals, en plein air observations, and relaxation hymns, collected transmissions of four people who have developed into relationships and parenthood and adult anxiety. But they are presented with Animal Collective’s singular sense of exploratory wonder, as they ever were.”

A limited edition 2xLP on Starburst Ruby and Black vinyl is currently available in pre-order.

‘Time Skiffs’ Track List:

01. ‘Dragon Slayer’
02. ‘Car Keys’
03. ‘Prester John’
04. ‘Strong With Everything’
05. ‘Walker’
06. ‘Cherokee’
07. ‘passer-by’
08. ‘We Go Back’
09. ‘Royal and Desire’

The group will also go on the next US tour to promote the new album. Ticket sales will start this Friday (22 October) Here.


Animal Collective. credit: Hisham Bharucha

Animal Collective US Tour 2022:

08 – Richmond, VA @ The National
09 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
11 – North Adams, MA @ Mass MOCA Hunter Center
12 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel
13 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
15 – Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club
16 – Sereville, NJ @ Starland Ballroom
18 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Small Theater
19 – Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theater
20 – Chicago, IL @ Vic Theater
21 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
23 – Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall
24 – Nashville, TN @ Marathon Music Works
24-27 – Knoxville, TN @ Big Ears Festival
26 – Atlanta, GA @ The Eastern

Animal Collective has shared three EPs since the release of their last albums: “The Painters” and “Meeting of the Waters” from 2017 and “Bridge to Quiet” coming in 2020.

In a review of the group’s latest studio album, Granthshala Concluded: “Overall, ‘Painting With’ is a dizzying, unsightly treat, almost too much to take, craving its natural habitat. And it will indeed survive in the wild.”

- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories