Arca releases ‘KICK ii’ project early

- Advertisement -

The Venezuelan producer will drop volumes three and four of her ‘Kick’ series this weekend

- Advertisement -

Arka, who was scheduled to release her ‘Kick II’, ‘Kick III’ and ‘Kick III’ albums on Friday (December 3), has taken ‘Kick II’ forward by a few days.

  • Read more: Arka – ‘Kick Eye’ review: A new high watermark for experimental pop from the wildly innovative producer
- Advertisement -

The second volume of their “Kick” album series, released through XL Recordings, follows last year’s Grammy-nominated “Kick Eye”, and features contributions from Cardopusher, Boys Noise, Micah Levy, Genius Level, Vondagirl and Cubetz. .

The initial release of ‘Kick II’ comes after the new track ‘Queer’ shared by Arka last week, featuring electronic musician PlanningTorock. The messy track with distorted Spanish and English vocals is a preview of the artist’s ‘Kick III’.


‘Queer’ Sia collaboration follows ‘Born Tomorrow’ and ‘Prada/Rakta’, both are derived from ‘kick ii’. ‘Kick III’ was previously previewed along with the recent singles ‘Incandio’ and ‘Electra Rex’, which comes with a music video directed by Carlotta Guerrero that was shot in September 2020.

You can hear ‘Kick II’ below:

Arka’s most recent completed effort was Kick Eye, which was released on XL last June. It included the singles ‘Nonbinary’, ‘Time’, ‘Mequatref’ and ‘KLK’ (featuring Rosalia). In a four star review, Granthshala Dhruv Balaram stated that the album presented “a new high-water mark” for Arka, calling it their “most accessible record yet”, but noting that “no signs of compromise here”. Huh”.

at the end of the week, Arca shared an image of the mp3 files for him Kick album series, The picture included a folder titled “K5”, leading fans to speculate that she may be releasing a surprise fifth album with ‘Kick iii’ and ‘Kick iii’.

- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories