Aurora announces new album ‘The Gods We Can Touch’ and shares ‘Giving In To The Love’

- Advertisement -

New record set for release in January

- Advertisement -

Aurora has announced her new album ‘The Gods We Can Touch’ and shared her latest single – you can listen to ‘Giving in to the Love’ below.

- Advertisement -

The record, the follow-up to 2019’s ‘A Different Kind of Human (Step 2)’, is set for release on January 21, 2022 via Decca.

  • Read more: Aurora talks ‘cure for me’: “Why is it so difficult to let others be myself?”

“The spiritual gate between man and the gods is a very complex thing,” Aurora said in a statement about The Gods We Can Touch. “Faith in the right hands can be the most beautiful thing. Nourishing and warm. And in the wrong hands it can become a symbol of war and death.


“One thing that has always bothered me is that we are born unworthy to be worthy of ourselves, suppressed by the forces within us that make us human. Not perfect, not innocent, only human. Can we do this? One can find divine power in oneself, while still being attached and seduced by the wonders of the world: meat, fruit and wine.

“I guess that’s what tells me about the Greek gods. The gods of the ancient world. Completely imperfect. Almost within our reach. Like the gods we can touch.”

Aurora previewed “The Gods We Can Touch” with the single “Giving in to the Love” today (October 14), which you can listen to above.

Aurora said of the track, “I was thinking of Prometheus, and how he stole fire to fabricate us—humans.”

“It seems to me that we sometimes forget that we are living beings, capable of so many beautiful things. And man’s current obsession with beauty makes us forget and devalue the fire that engulfs us. Within is our inner self, and the most important part.”


You can see the tracklist for Aurora’s “The Gods We Can Touch” below.

  1. ‘Forbidden Fruits of Eden’
  2. ‘everything counts’
  3. ‘giving in love’
  4. ‘Cure for me’
  5. ‘You keep me crawling’
  6. ‘Present for love’
  7. ‘heathens’
  8. ‘Innocent’
  9. ‘exhale inhale’
  10. ‘A temp high’
  11. ‘a dangerous thing’
  12. ‘Artemis’
  13. ‘Blood in the Wine’
  14. ‘It could be a dream’
  15. ‘A little place called the moon’

Aurora will embark on a UK and European tour in support of their new album from February to April 2022.

The singer will also speak and perform at a special climate and culture event next month during the United Nations Climate Change Conference, COP26.

- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories