Coldplay say they’re only going to make three more studio albums

- Advertisement -

“We’re going to make 12 albums”

- Advertisement -

Coldplay have stated that they are only going to make three more studio albums in their career.

  • Read more: The Big Read – Coldplay: “It’s our era without fear”
- Advertisement -

talking to Granthshala In this week’s Big Read, Chris Martin said that the band would stop making studio albums after reaching their twelfth record.

He said: “We’re going to make 12 albums. Because they cost a lot to make. I love it and it’s amazing, but it’s also very intense. I feel like it because I know the challenge is limited. Well, making this music doesn’t sound like it’s like, ‘This is what we should be doing’.”


When asked if it was just three more albums and then dropped out, Martin replied: “I don’t think we’ll do that,” he replied. “I Know That’s what we would do with a studio album.”

credit: Simone Joyner / Getty Images

Elsewhere in this week’s Big Read, the group opened up about following in the footsteps of Billie Eilish and brother Phineas and creating a Bond song.

Martin revealed: “We tried to write one for 20 years, but never submitted them. We’ve had Bond themes for about five movies, but to be honest, they’re not very good.

“Plus, I don’t know if we’re on the same journey spiritually as James. As much as I love movies, I don’t know if we’ll sing or not. He’ll be like, ‘It’s not like I’m at all , guys. I love guns and crap. All this hippie talk just won’t work.”


Martin also recently considered playing with Eilish and Phineas in New York City.

“It was equally amazing singing with him. I mean, [Finneas and Billie] ‘Ocean Eyes’.” “I know when a song is great, when my body goes into extreme raging jealousy for a minute — when I heard that song, I was like, ‘You bastards Fucking you’. But then I have to go ‘this is really inspirational’ and it becomes fantasy; I love how bond they both have. “

Earlier today, Coldplay unveiled details of the livestream performance of their new album, ‘Music of the Spheres.

The group has teamed up with Amazon Music and will deliver the sets live from the new Climate Pledge Arena in Seattle next week. The show will also mark the official opening of the arena.

- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories