Confidence Man reschedule UK and Ireland tour, add new dates

- Advertisement -

Both will return to the UK next year

- Advertisement -

Confidence Man has once again rescheduled the dates of their UK and Ireland tour.

- Advertisement -

This is the second time the Australian electro-pop duo has been forced to postpone dates due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.

The dates mean the pair will visit Manchester, London, Edinburgh, Bristol, Galway and Dublin between 3 May and 17 June 2022.


They have also added additional dates now in Brighton, Nottingham, Norwich and Cambridge. His planned show in Belfast, however, has been cancelled.

Speaking about the move, he said: “UK/EU news for you! Due to the situation in Australia we have had to reschedule to 2022. New dates and a new year. Our sex drive is undeniable, and we are ready to fuck.” Some updated venues and some brand new shows, looking at you Brighton, Nottingham, Norwich, Cambridge.”

“Unfortunately, we could not replace our Belfast date. Refunds for this show are available through the ticket provider. Buckle up.”

All original tickets to gigs are valid and tickets to new dates are on sale now.

May 2022
3 – O2 Ritz, Manchester
4 – Concorde 2, Brighton
5 – O2 Forum, London
7 – Liquid Room, Edinburgh
8 – SWG3, Glasgow
10 – Rescue Room, Nottingham
11 – Waterfront, Norwich
12 – Junction, Cambridge
13 – Marble Factory, Bristol


June 2022

16 – Roisin Dubh, Galway
17 – Vicar Street, Dublin

Confidence Man released the single ‘First Class Bitch’ last year and it was the duo’s first new original music release in 2020.

Speaking of ‘First Class Bitch’, singer/songwriter Janet Planet said: “I’ve been thinking about this for a while … it all started in London, when I wrote the words ‘First Class Bitch’ embroidered. I saw a pair of socks with. On them, hanging in a shop front window. I suddenly realized, I was also a first-class bitch.

“I got back to the penthouse and wrote this hit. Have you ever wondered what you hear when you die? That’s it.”

Confidence Man released his debut album ‘Confident Music for Confident People’ in April 2018.

- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories