Countries where Omicron has been detected so far

- Advertisement -

The highly transmissible new variant has now been detected in at least 19 countries, raising concerns about the spread of COVID-19.

- Advertisement -

The Omicron coronavirus variant has been detected in at least 19 countries since November 24.


On Monday, the World Health Organization (WHO) warned that the global risk from the spread of omicrons was “very high” and urged 194 member states to accelerate the delivery of vaccinations to high-risk groups.

The WHO said no deaths linked to Omicron have yet been reported, although further research is needed to assess its potential to evade protection against immunity induced by vaccines and previous infections.

- Advertisement -

The map below highlights countries that have reported Omicron cases. (Map will be updated as more information becomes available)

Countries/territories include:

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Hong Kong, Israel, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Portugal, Reunion, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland and the United Kingdom


- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories