G-Eazy announces ‘These Things Happen Too’ album, shares new track ‘The Announcement’

- Advertisement -

“I know it’s been a long, long time…”

- Advertisement -

G-Eazy has announced the release of their new album, ‘This Things Happen To’ – listen to the new track ‘The Announcement’ below.

  • Read more: Granthshala Friends Like This – G-Easy x Goody Grace
- Advertisement -

The long-awaited sequel to the Bay Area rapper’s breakout 2014 album This Things Happen is finally set for release on September 24 via BPG/RVG/RCA Records.

Taking to social media this evening (September 8) to share the trailer for the album, G-Eazy (real name Gerald Gillum) captioned the post: “I know it’s been a long, long time. ..”


A press release about the album said, ‘This Things Happen To’, “will showcase Gee’s versatile artistry with a diverse, yet eclectic body of work.” “These Things Happen To’ highlights G’s development since their first LP, as well as pay homage to its now classic and fan-favorite tracks.”

News of the album came with a new track, ‘The Announcement’, a tough anthem detailing G-Eazy’s evolving rockstar status. “It’s not a 2012 Geary, it’s a different G. Is, “He raps.”Now you have to talk to my agent, that’s a different fee

Hear the ‘announcement’ below:

The album will also include the much-loved-unreleased song titled “Breakdown” featuring Demi Lovato, which was teased last month in a trailer for the new Netflix series. titletown high.


Last month, G-Easy shared the track “Running Wild (Tumblr Girls 2)” featuring Kosciusz.

Produced by Dakari, the track is a sequel to the fan favorite, ‘Tumblr Girls’, which appears on the original ‘This Things Happen’. It is not confirmed whether the track will appear on ‘This Things Happen To’, but A recent post on the rapper’s Instagram “Running Wild” looks like it will be arriving on their fourth studio album.

Gee’s other recent tracks include ‘A Little More’, ‘Down’, ‘Love Is Gone’, as well as ‘Nostalgia Cycle’ and ‘Stan by Me’, the latter two of which featured on her last album ‘Everything is Strange’. appear to. Here’.

- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories