Lana Del Rey reveals ‘Blue Banisters’ album release date and shares new song, ‘ARCADIA’

- Advertisement -

The singer-songwriter’s eighth album is due out next month

- Advertisement -

Lana Del Rey has finally revealed the release date for her upcoming new album, ‘Blue Bannisters’ – listen to the new song ‘Arcadia’ below.

  • READ MORE: Every Lana Del Rey song ranked in order of greatness
- Advertisement -

Set for release on October 22, the singer-songwriter’s long-teased upcoming LP is a follow-up to “Camtrails Over the Country Club,” which came out earlier this year.

The ‘White Dress’ singer previewed the new album in May with the surprise release of a trio of new singles: the album’s title track as well as ‘Text Book’ and ‘Wildflower Wildfire’, which were all written and recorded by the singer. Made in Los Angeles.


Now, after teasing its release earlier this week, Del Rey has unveiled his new single, “Arcadia,” which he co-wrote and produced with Drew Erickson.

You can watch the video for “Arcadia” below, along with a set of scenes directed by Del Rey himself:

‘Blue Bannisters’ Arrives on October 22 and Might pre-ordered here. Composed of 15 tracks, it will be released as CDs and cassettes, with various exclusive vinyl formats that can be found on Del Rey. official website. Take a look at the album’s artwork and tracklist below.


‘Blue Bannister’

1. ‘Textbook’
2. ‘Blue Bannister’
3. ‘Arcadia’
4. ‘Interval – Trio’
5. ‘Black Bathing Suit’
6. ‘If You Lie With Me’
7. ‘Beautiful’
8. ‘Purple for Roses’
9. ‘Dealer’
10. ‘Thunder’
11. ‘Wildflower Wildfire’
12. ‘Nectar of the Gods’
13. ‘Living Legend’
14. ‘Cherry Blossom’
15. ‘Sweet Carolina’

Before announcing ‘Blue Bannisters’, Del Rey said she would release an album titled ‘Rock Candy Sweet’ on June 1. He explained in March, just days after the arrival of ChemTrails… that the project would challenge allegations of “cultural appropriation and”. Glamorizing domestic abuse” was leveled against her earlier this year.

Meanwhile, Del Rey has revealed that one of his stipulations would be a ban on the singer-songwriter from releasing music posthumously after his death.

It comes after Anderson. Pak recently shared a new tattoo with similar sentiments. “While I’m gone, please do not release any posthumous albums or songs with my name on it,” reads the forearm tattoo. “They were just demos and were not intended to be heard by the public.”

Del Rey shared a screenshot of the tattoo in a post on his Instagram account. “It’s in my will, but it’s also on his tattoo,” she captioned the post.

- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories