Metallica and Miley Cyrus to perform live together on ‘The Howard Stern Show’

- Advertisement -


The performance comes ahead of the release of ‘The Metallica Blacklist’ tomorrow (September 10).

- Advertisement -

Metallica and Miley Cyrus to perform live together Howard Stern Show Later today (September 9) to celebrate the 30th anniversary of ‘The Black Album’.

- Advertisement -

The band will mark the milestone with tomorrow’s commemorative release (September 10), which also features ‘The Metallica Blacklist’: a star-studded cover album of tracks from Metallica’s August 1991 album.

  • Read more: Metallica: Every single album ranked and rated

Metallica will be a virtual guest Howard Stern Show Today, the band is joined by Cyrus, who contributed a cover of “Nothing Else Matters” to “The Metallica Blacklist.”

advertisement

“We’d be in Los Angeles with Miley, while Howard would be in his New York studio, and in between the chatter, we’d hold the guitar, climb behind the drums, and play some songs!” Metallica said in a statement:.

The band’s social media channels have further confirmed that Cyrus and Metallica will perform live together during their Howard Stern Show slot.

Howard Stern Show Airs tonight at 12pm ET/9am PT (4pm UK time) His exclusive SiriusXM channelhandjob howard 100.

Earlier this month the sons of Metallica drummer Lars Ulrich announced their new band, Taipei Houston.

advertisement

The band – consisting of Layne Ulrich on bass and vocals and Miles on drums – initially shared a snippet of a new song titled ‘Respector’.

Meanwhile, Cyrus recently covered Janis Joplin’s 1969 track ‘Maybe’ during her performance at the Bottlerock festival.

- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories