Poppy Ajudha announces debut album ‘The Power In Us’ with new single ‘London’s Burning’

- Advertisement -

“I hope this flips a switch in your mind, like it did for me,” she said of the record.

- Advertisement -

Poppy Ajudha has announced her debut album ‘The Power in Us’ – you can hear the new single ‘London Burning’ below.

- Advertisement -

The singer will release her first full-length effort on March 11, 2022, sharing the tracks ‘Weakness’ and ‘Change Your Mind’ this year. You can pre-order / pre-save it Here Now.

Speaking about ‘London’s Buring’ which came out today (25 November), Ajudha explained: “I wrote this song on the legacy of colonialism and the irony that when we have taken almost everything away from most of the world , even then have ruined entire countries and communities. History to create our own, we are still so quick to close our doors to those in need, even if it is we who destabilized those countries have played the biggest role in doing what they came from.


“It’s also a sign for youth movements that are desperately trying to change minds and break stereotypes to create a fairer and more compassionate world.”

Watch the official video below.

“The Power in Us” stars Wayne Bennett (Haim, Janelle Monáe), Karma Kidd (Dua Lipa, Arlo Parks), Wesley Singerman (Kendrick Lamar, Anderson. Pak) and Taylor Dexter (Ray Blck) in production work.

According to Ajudha, her upcoming record is made up of “everything that floats in my mind, from women’s rights to the right to cross the border, progress in the name of inspiring youth and the power to be unafraid to rock the boat.” “

She continued: “Women are not to be what they are taught, there is more to us as mothers, sisters, daughters, sweethearts and our relationship with men. I want men to be more involved in feminism and really See how their defiance against it only holds back both women and men. There are too many boxes in which we put ourselves; I want us all to separate from them.


“We are in an age of so much information and I think young people carry the weight because we are a generation bombarded by global politics and a million causes that need to be fought. It is about mental health and a society that is better. calls for understanding that what we have left nourishes us rather than what our demons demand.”

Ajudha concluded: “Every song on this album touches on these issues because they are all I think about every day, what I see in my friends and in my family. I hope it’s a switch in your mind.” flips, as it did for me.”

Fans can access pre-sales for the dates of Poppy Ajudha’s upcoming UK tour by pre-ordering ‘The Power in Us’. Here,

You can check out his full 2022 UK schedule below:

29 – Yes (Pink Room), Manchester
30 – Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds

02 – Bodega, Nottingham
03 – Pattern, Brighton
04 – Odd Brew, Bristol
06 – Heaven, London

- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories