Snail Mail announces new album ‘Valentine’ with bloody video for title track

- Advertisement -

The follow-up to 2018’s ‘Lush’ is out in November via Matador, and will tour in the UK next year

- Advertisement -

Snail Mail has announced the details of their second album – ‘Valentine’ is set to arrive later this year and is being previewed by the title track.

- Advertisement -

The follow-up to Lindsey Jordan’s 2018 debut album ‘Lush’ will drop via Matador on 5 November, and will tour the UK next year.

  • Read more: Snail mail on owning your old self, lo-fi and her debut album ‘Lush’

“I wanted to take as much time as possible with this record to make sure I am happy with every detail,” Jordan said in a statement.


“It would be a great understanding to refer to this process as the deepest level of catharsis and healing I have ever experienced. ‘Valentine’ is my baby!”

Simultaneously with the album’s announcement, Snail Mail has shared a bloody video for the album’s title track.

Talking about the video, she said: “It was so rewarding to make this video with the brilliant Josh Cole! Seeing some of the distorted images in my mind in this gorgeous story and eventually into a tangible scene is one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. was one of

“We are connected by a mutual interest in the intersection between terror and devastating beauty. But also Tim and Eric and watered Ginger Ale, which I had to drink a shocking amount of in those drink-bombing scenes.”

Watch the ‘Valentine’ video below:


Following the album’s release, Snail Mail is set to embark on a massive US tour in November, before reaching the UK and Europe in early 2022.

See the tracklist and artwork for ‘Valentine’ below, along with UK tour dates.

1. ‘Valentine’
2. ‘Ben Franklin’
3. ‘Headlock’
4. ‘Light Blue’
5. ‘Forever (Sailing)’
6. ‘Madonna’
7. ‘C. etcetera.’
8. ‘Glory’
9. ‘Automatic’
10. ‘mine’

February 2022
18 – Manchester, Academy 2
20 – Glasgow, QMU
22 – Bristol, SWX
23 – London, O2 Forum Kentish Town

Reviewing Snail Mail’s debut album ‘Lush’ upon release in 2018 Granthshala Wrote: “Right now, Lindsay Jordan is being picked up as the next gatekeeper to indie-rock. A (very good) album feels a little too early to coronate her right now, but ‘Lush’ gets its producer on the right track.” Installing, at least.”

- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories