Tears For Fears announce first album in 17 years, ‘The Tipping Point

- Advertisement -

Listen to its title track now

- Advertisement -

Tears for Fear has announced their first album in 17 years, The Tipping Point.

- Advertisement -

The duo – consisting of Roland Orzabal and Kurt Smith – last released a full-length record with ‘Everybody Loves a Happy Ending’ in 2004. He shared two new tracks – ‘I Love You But I’m Lost’ and ‘Stay’ – as part of his biggest hits LP ‘Rule the World’ in 2017.

Today (October 7) the group is back with news of their long-awaited seventh album, which is due out on February 25, 2022, via Concord Records. You can pre-order / pre-save it Here.


The announcement comes with the project’s title track and its accompanying official video – tune in below.

“It took years before everything was so perfect with this album, everything had to go wrong, but something happens when we put our heads together,” Orzabal said of Tears For Fears’ decision to return. told about.

“We’ve got this balance, this push-me-pull-you thing — and it works really well.”

Smith said: “If that balance doesn’t work on the Tears for Fears album, the whole thing doesn’t work. To put it simply, a Tears for Fears record and what people think of as the sound of Tears for Fear – that There’s stuff we can both agree on.”

The band worked with longtime collaborator Charlton Pettus as well as producers and songwriters Sacha Skarbeck and Florian Reuter on ‘The Tipping Point’, which came after a switch in management.


Tears for Fear – ‘The Tipping Point’ official artwork. credit: press

“Suddenly, for the first time in a long time, we felt someone in our corner who understood what we were trying to do,” Orzabal said. “We felt like someone was on our side. It was the first time in a long time that we decided – we have to do this.”

Smith explained: “When you’ve known each other for as long as we’ve had, and as long as we’ve worked together, there’s a bond that becomes familial. So, it’s different from friendship.

“And that’s different from a marriage. It’s literally like you have a brother. It’s a bond that you really can’t break. It can even break sometimes. You separate for periods, which I also think that’s healthy, actually. But in the end, we always find each other again.”

The tracklist for ‘The Tipping Point’ is as follows:

1. ‘No Small Thing’
2. ‘The Tipping Point’
3. ‘Long, long, long time’
4. ‘Break the Man’
5. ‘My Demon’
6. ‘Rivers of Mercy’
7. ‘Please be happy’
8. ‘Master Plan’
9. ‘The End of the Night’
10. ‘Stay’

Deluxe CD Bonus Tracks

1. ‘Secret Place’

Super Deluxe Edition CD Bonus Track

1. ‘Let it all grow’
2. ‘Secret Place’
3. ‘The Shame’

- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories