Toronto, GTA ridings: Where they sit pre-election

- Advertisement -

despite dealing Handful of disruptions at various stations Across the country, residents of Toronto and the Greater Toronto Area (GTA) voted on Monday.

- Advertisement -

Elections Canada spokeswoman Diane Benson said issues had been reported at several sites in Ontario and western Canada, resulting in some polling stations opening late or relocating. What this means for voting results remains to be seen, but the process is expected to take longer than in previous years as the COVID-19 pandemic complicates matters.

For Toronto and GTA Riding, there doesn’t appear to be much in terms of changed results. Liberals are widely expected to sweep every ride in Toronto, including Spadina-Fort York, Etobicoke-Lakeshore, Beaches-East York; All are considered red heavy. The party removed a Liberal candidate, Kevin Wong, representing Spadina-Fort York, after allegations of sexual harassment stemmed from 2019.


Once the party became aware of the allegations, the Liberals asked them to “stop” their campaign.

As of Monday, only two Toronto rides are still in the air, Willowdale and York Center, all leaning Liberals.

- Advertisement -

The same can’t be said for GTA Riding, where Erin O’Toole’s Tories should have no problem sealing wins in some areas. Moving up in the official vote tally, the Conservatives have a chance to steal at least one seat from the Liberals, with Aurora-Oak Ridge-Richmond Hill in a blue-and-red toss-up.

related: Main Race – Riding to Watch on Election Night

Other GTA rides to watch are King-Vaughn, Newmarket-Aurora, and Richmond Hill, all potentially going either way.

The Conservatives are strong favorites to take on Thornhill, York-Simco, Oshawa and Markham-Unionville. O’Toole is also expected to easily secure his ride to Durham, where he has been a Member of Parliament since 2012.

As for the Liberals, they are projected to ride every Brampton and Mississauga, only with Mississauga-Lakeshore as a lesser guarantee. Also the red ones with strong inclination are Milton, Markham-Thornhill, Ajax and Pickering-Uxbridge.

results by region

  • ridingthe winnerDependent
    ajax[TO BE DECLARED]Mark Holland
    Durham[TO BE DECLARED]Erin O’Toole
    Oshawa[TO BE DECLARED]Colin Carey
    Pickering-Uxbridge[TO BE DECLARED]Jennifer O’Connell
    whitby[TO BE DECLARED]Ryan Turnbull

  • ridingthe winnerDependent
    burlington[TO BE DECLARED]Karina Goldie
    milton[TO BE DECLARED]adam of coeverden
    oakville[TO BE DECLARED]Anita Anand
    Oakville North Burlington[TO BE DECLARED]Pam Dumoff
    Wellington-Helton Hills[TO BE DECLARED]Michael Chong

  • ridingthe winnerDependent
    flameborough-glanbrook[TO BE DECLARED]David Sweet
    Hamilton Center[TO BE DECLARED]Matthew Green
    Hamilton East – Stony Creek[TO BE DECLARED]bob bratina
    Hamilton Mountain[TO BE DECLARED]Scott Duvall
    Hamilton West-Ancaster-Dundas[TO BE DECLARED]Philomena Tassie

  • ridingthe winnerDependent
    Brampton Center[TO BE DECLARED]Ramesh Sangh
    brampton east[TO BE DECLARED]Maninder Sidhu
    brampton west[TO BE DECLARED]Kamal Khera
    brampton north[TO BE DECLARED]ruby sahota
    brampton south[TO BE DECLARED]Sonia Sidhu
    Dufferin-Caledon[TO BE DECLARED]Kyle Seeback
    Mississauga Center[TO BE DECLARED]Omar Alagbra
    Mississauga East-Cooksville[TO BE DECLARED]Peter Fonseca
    Mississauga–Erin Mills[TO BE DECLARED]iqra khalid
    mississauga-lakeshore[TO BE DECLARED]Sven Spengman
    mississauga-malton[TO BE DECLARED]Navdeep Bains
    Mississauga-Streetsville[TO BE DECLARED]Gagan Sikand

  • ridingthe winnerDependent
    beach east york[TO BE DECLARED]Nathaniel Erskine-Smith
    davenport[TO BE DECLARED]Julie Dzerowicz
    Don Valley East[TO BE DECLARED]Yasmin Ratansi
    Don Valley North[TO BE DECLARED]han dongo
    Don Valley West[TO BE DECLARED]Robert Oliphant
    eglinton-lawrence[TO BE DECLARED]Marco Mendicino
    Etobicoke Center[TO BE DECLARED]yvan baker
    Etobicoke-Lakeshore[TO BE DECLARED]James Maloney
    Etobicoke Answer[TO BE DECLARED]Christy Duncan
    Humber River – Black Creek[TO BE DECLARED]Judy A. sgross
    Parkdale-High Park[TO BE DECLARED]Arif Virani
    Scarborough-Agincourt[TO BE DECLARED]jean yippo
    Scarborough Center[TO BE DECLARED]salma zahidi
    scarborough-guildwood[TO BE DECLARED]John McKay
    Scarborough North[TO BE DECLARED]Sean Cheno
    Scarborough-Rouge Park[TO BE DECLARED]gary anandsangri
    Scarborough South West[TO BE DECLARED]Bill Blair
    Spadina-Fort York[TO BE DECLARED]Adam Vaughn
    Toronto Center[TO BE DECLARED]marcy ine
    toronto-danforth[TO BE DECLARED]Julie Dabrusin
    Toronto-St. Paul’s[TO BE DECLARED]Carolyn Bennett
    University–Rosedale[TO BE DECLARED]christia freeland
    willodell[TO BE DECLARED]Ali Ehshi
    York Center[TO BE DECLARED]yara saxo
    York South-Weston[TO BE DECLARED]ahmed hussain

  • ridingthe winnerDependent
    Aurora-Oak Ridge-Richmond Hill[TO BE DECLARED]Leona Ellesev
    king-von[TO BE DECLARED]deb shulte
    markham-staufville[TO BE DECLARED]helena jaczek
    markham-thornhill[TO BE DECLARED]Marie Ngo
    markham-unionville[TO BE DECLARED]bob saroya
    Newmarket – Aurora[TO BE DECLARED]Tony Van Byen
    Richmond Hill[TO BE DECLARED]Majid Johri
    thornhill[TO BE DECLARED]Peter Canto
    von-woodbridge[TO BE DECLARED]Francesco Sorbara
    york-simcoe[TO BE DECLARED]Scott Davidson

- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories